RIES GmbH has been founded on July 1st, 1981 by Mr. Gerhard A. Ries

By July 1st, 1981 a Sole Agency and Distribution contract for Germany and Austria was signed with Maneurop SA, a French Manufacturer of hermetic compressors and condensing units.

After more than 15 years of successful business for Maneurop SA, in which we succeeded to become Leader in hermetic compressors, in the range of 1,5 to 15 hp, Danfoss, Nordborg, as the new owner of Maneurop, took over these sales activities.

Since that time RIES GmbH is concentrating in sales and production of standard and special compressor- and condensing units for air conditioning and refrigeration with various types of single or tandem compressors.

Our sales program contains also a wide but specialized range of refrigeration components for noise reduction and heat exchange and further equipment.

In the year 1999 we started a close relationship with MicroNova, an Italian manufacturer of air-conditioning, refrigeration and industrial controls. With these outstanding products, which are based on MN high technology and our requirements, for our worldwide supply to customers we are covering successfully all German but also Foreign speaking markets.

In Ventilation we are working close together with international manufacturer of competitive and high quality motors, axial and centrifugal fan units.

In 2005 we started a line of domestic and commercial air conditioning equipment in cooperation some international manufacturer. RIES GmbH is going to distribute these air conditioners mainly under the brand name YAMA. This line follows our tradition in air conditioning which started long time ago with Frigidaire and KRONE.

Begin of 2009 we had been appointed as sole distributor of Hitachi-Highly for German speaking countries. With our proven experience and success in hermetic compressors we follow our roots to future success in the domestic, commercial refrigeration, air conditioning and heat pump markets.

RIES GmbH understands itself as a modern sales and distribution company with strong links to installers and wholesalers for refrigeration and air conditioning equipment.

Our specialized range of products in our everyday business is supported by a close relationship to small, middle and large OEM customers, in consulting and distribution which we attend to with high dedication.


produced by Interface Medien

Die RIES GmbH wurde am 1. Juli 1981 durch Herrn Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard Ries gegründet.

Gerhard Ries war bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt in verschiedenen namhaften Unternehmen der Kälte- und Klimatechnik tätig, z.B. Kessler u. Luch, Giessen, Frigidaire (General Motors) Wiesbaden und KRONE Kälte-Klima, Mainz.

Mit Wirkung zum 1. Juli 1981 wurde mit Maneurop SA, einem französischen Hersteller hermetischer Kompressoren, ein Vertrag unterzeichnet, der den alleinigen Vertrieb von Maneurop Kompressoren und Verflüssigereinheiten für Deutschland und Österreich durch die RIES GmbH regelte.

Nach mehr als 15 Jahren sehr erfolgreicher Tätigkeit für Maneurop SA, in denen wesentliche Marktanteile und -positionen für die Produkte erzielt werden konnten, wurde der Vertrieb von Maneurop, nach dem Verkauf an Danfoss, Nordborg, von dem neuen Eigentümer, nach einer weiteren zweijährigen Übergangsphase, übernommen.

Seit diesem Zeitpunkt konzentrierte sich die RIES GmbH wesentlich auf den Vertrieb und die Herstellung von Standardgeräten und speziellen Verflüssigereinheiten für die Kälte- und Klimatechnik, die mit einem oder mehreren Verdichtern (Tandem) ausgestattet sind.

Das Vertriebsprogramm wurde durch weitere kältetechnische Komponenten im Bereich der Schalldämmung und des Wärmeaustauschs erweitert.

Durch die seit 1999 begonnene Zusammenarbeit mit dem italienischen Hersteller Micronova und den Vertrieb im deutsch- und englischsprachigen Raum wurde eine wesentliche Ausweitung der Tätigkeit in den Bereich der Regeltechnik für kälte- und klimatechnischen Anlagen erzielt. Der Ausbau dieses Produktbereiches im Besonderen der Drehzahlregelung über TRIAC, Inverter und EC Steuerungen kann hier als besonders erfolgreich betont werden.

Im Jahr 2009 hat die RIES GmbH durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Hitachi Highly wieder einen wesentlichen Anteil ihrer Aktivitäten in den Verdichter- und Kompressorenbereich verlagert. Hier erlangt sie in zunehmenden Maß wesentlichen Einfluss und Marktanteile in der Kälte-, Klima- und Wärmepumpentechnik.

Durch ihre eigenen Entwicklungen im Bereich thermostatisch gesteuerter Kurbelwannenheizungen, die eine wesentliche Reduzierung von Energie-, Material- und Betriebskosten erzielen, sieht sich die RIES GmbH auch für die zukünfigen Herausforderungen z. B. der Reduzierung des Energieverbrauches, gut gerüstet.

Die RIES GmbH versteht sich als ein modernes Vertriebsunternehmen mit enger Verbundenheit zu handwerklichen Installationsunternehmen und dem Fachgroßhandel der Kälte- und Klimatechnik.

produced by Interface Medien